To view prices and purchase online, please login or create an account now.



Real Pigeons Spy High: Real Pigeons #8

Paperback / softback

Main Details

Title Real Pigeons Spy High: Real Pigeons #8
Authors and Contributors      By (author) Andrew McDonald
Illustrated by Ben Wood
SeriesReal Pigeons
Series part Volume No. 8
Physical Properties
Format:Paperback / softback
Pages:224
Dimensions(mm): Height 190,Width 150
Category/GenreNovember Childrens Books
November Childrens - Fiction
ISBN/Barcode 9781760506865
Audience
Children / Juvenile
Illustrations Black & White

Publishing Details

Publisher Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Imprint Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Publication Date 17 November 2021
Publication Country Australia

Description

Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts! THE REAL PIGEONS SOLVE HIGH CRIMES - BY FLYING AND SPYING EVERYWHERE! They zoom around in their NEST PLANE and wear CLOUDY disguises as they investigate weird mysteries. Like why are BIRDS FALLING out of the sky? Who KIT-NAPPED a notorious kitten called Clawzy? And why is a pack of LOCUSTS attacking them? But these missions become extra HIGH-RISK when a familiar FOX shows up and a PEREGRINE FALCON comes snapping. The pigeons will need to FLY like never before if they want to save the day - and avoid becoming FALCON SNACKS! Nickelodeon is developing an animated movie and TV series based on REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME, to be produced by James Corden and Ben Winston! With over 200,000 books in print and legions of fans worldwide, the REAL PIGEONS series is perfect for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man. Every book contains THREE hilarious, silly and engrossing mysteries! Shortlisted for the 2019 Readings Children's Book Prize and the 2019 & 2020 ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Children.

Author Biography

Andrew McDonald is the author of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. He loves writing stories that make kids laugh, wonder and leap into the air with surprise. His books have been shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. Andrew is a regular presenter on the schools circuit, where he conducts writing workshops, talks about his life as an author and inspires kids to read, write, draw and be creative. Andrew lives in Melbourne, Australia. Ben Wood is the illustrator of the bestselling Real Pigeons junior fiction series. Drawn to stories with humour and heart, Ben has illustrated over 30 books for children. His lively illustrations reflect his love for graphic novels and animation, and really pack a (pigeon) punch in the Real Pigeons series. Ben's books have been included on the Children's Book Council of Australia's 'Notables' lists, and shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize and the Australian Book Industry Awards. When not in the studio, Ben speaks in schools and runs workshops about illustration. He lives in Victoria, Australia.