Life Cycles: Acorn to Oak Tree

Paperback / softback

Main Details

Title Life Cycles: Acorn to Oak Tree
Authors and Contributors      By (author)   Rachel Tonkin
Illustrated by   Stephanie Fizer Coleman
SeriesLife Cycles
Physical Properties
Format:Paperback / softback
Dimensions(mm): Height 218,Width 211
CategoriesSciences - core topics
ISBN 9781526310286
Primary & Secondary Education

Publishing Details

Publisher Hachette Children's Group
Imprint Wayland
Publication Date 14 January 2020
NZ Release Date 14 January 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom


Discover the awesome life cycle of an oak tree from a seedling to a fully grown tree and the stages inbetween. LIFE CYCLES is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school. Titles in the series include: Tadpole to Frog Egg to Butterfly Egg to Chicken Acorn to Oak Tree

Author Biography

Rachel Tonkin (Author) Rachel Tonkin is an experienced non-fiction children's writer and is also a previous editor of children's non-fiction. Amongst her works are a simply explained set of life cycle books written in highly accessible text for children age 5 and up. Stephanie Fizer Coleman (Illustrator) Stephanie Fizer Coleman is an illustrator with a penchant for playful color and rich texture. Having grown up in a rural area surrounded by nature, it's no surprise that furry and feathered creatures are her favorite subjects to draw. When she's not drawing, Steph can be found sipping tea and reading books. She lives in West Virginia with her husband and two dogs.