Life Cycles: Egg to Butterfly

Paperback / softback

Main Details

Title Life Cycles: Egg to Butterfly
Authors and Contributors      By (author)   Rachel Tonkin
SeriesLife Cycles
Physical Properties
Format:Paperback / softback
Dimensions(mm): Height 220,Width 220
ISBN 9781526310224

Publishing Details

Publisher Hachette Children's Group
Imprint Wayland
Publication Date 14 January 2020
NZ Release Date 14 January 2020
Publication Country United Kingdom


Discover all the fascinating steps involved in the transformation of a caterpillar to a butterfly. Follow the detailed progression of a butterfly's life from its beginnings as an egg, to forming a pupa and its stunning evolution into a butterfly. LIFE CYCLES is a vibrantly designed and illustrated series on this essential, ever-popular topic. Each book in the series features the beautiful artwork of Stephanie Fizer Coleman depicting how a plant or animal evolves from birth to adulthood. Highly accessible text accompanies each image explaining the process of life cycles and a full image of the entire life cycle is presented on the final spread. The books also feature a wealth of extra information and suggested activities at the back. A brilliant guide for children aged 4+ studying life cycles at school. Other titles in the series include: Tadpole to Frog Egg to Chicken Acorn to Oak Tree

Author Biography

Rachel Tonkin is an experienced non-fiction children's writer and is also a previous editor of children's non-fiction. Amongst her works are a simply explained set of life cycle books written in highly accessible text for children age 5 and up.