Help! I Smell a Monster

Paperback / softback

Main Details

Title Help! I Smell a Monster
Authors and Contributors      By (author)   Justin Davies
Illustrated by   Kim Geyer
Physical Properties
Format:Paperback / softback
Pages:288
Dimensions(mm): Height 198,Width 139
CategoriesAdventure stories
Mysteries and the supernatural
ISBN 9781408355466
ClassificationsDewey:823.92
Audience
Children's (6-12)

Publishing Details

Publisher Hachette Children's Group
Imprint Orchard Books
Publication Date 28 May 2019
NZ Release Date 28 May 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom

Description

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons. When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Author Biography

Justin Davies (Author) Like all superheroes, Justin leads a double life. In one, he flies around the world in his job as cabin crew, visiting all the places he found in his atlas as a boy. But instead of a superhero cape and really embarrassing pants, Justin prefers to wear a big smile and a clip-on tie when he goes to work. One of his coolest superpowers is languages - he speaks French, Spanish and German! In his other life, Justin lives with his husband in Scotland, where he writes books which he hopes will make you laugh. Justin's favourite smells are new shoes, cheese toasties, and cake. Although he doesn't have super smell-ability like Alice, the hero of his book, he reckons he can still sniff out the best bakery anywhere he goes!