My Naughty Little Sister Collection

Paperback / softback

Main Details

Title My Naughty Little Sister Collection
Authors and Contributors      By (author)   Dorothy Edwards
Illustrated by   Shirley Hughes
Physical Properties
Format:Paperback / softback
Pages:720
Dimensions(mm): Height 199,Width 130
CategoriesClassic fiction
Traditional stories
ISBN 9781405294027
ClassificationsDewey:823.914
Audience
Children / Juvenile

Publishing Details

Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
Imprint Egmont Books Ltd
Publication Date 3 October 2019
NZ Release Date 3 October 2019
Publication Country United Kingdom

Description

An enchanting collection of stories about the most famous little sister in the world, with the beautiful and iconic illustrations by Shirely Hughes. My Naughty Little Sister is stubborn and greedy and full of mischief. She tries to cut off the cat's tail and eats all the trifle at Harry's party! How much bother can one little sister be? This treasure trove of sibling naughtiness contains all five books in the series: My Naughty Little Sister, More Naughty Little Sister Stories, My Naughty Little Sister and Bad Harry, When My Naughty Little Sister Was Good and My Naughty Little Sister's Friends. My Naughty Little Sister has charmed generations of adults and children alike thanks to Dorothy Edwards' playful stories and Shirley Hughes' beautiful illustrations. These bestselling books are perfect for little girls with siblings of their own. A great book for early readers aged 6 and up. Fans of Milly Molly Mandy and Mrs Pepperpot will love My Naughty Little Sister.

Author Biography

Dorothy Edwards dreamt up My Naughty Little Sister whilst on a family holiday in 1950. Dorothy based the character on her younger sister, Phyllis, and went on to write five books about her naughty little sister with wide acclaim. Dorothy became a household name and her stories were read and loved across the globe. She became a fixture of a radio show in the 1950s called Read with Mother and she also wrote for Playschool and Jackanory. Dorothy died in 1982, aged 68. Shirley Hughes was born in 1927. After a year at Liverpool Art School studying costume design, Shirley moved on to the Ruskin School of Drawing in Oxford. She has written and illustrated over fifty books and sold more than eleven million copies. In both 1977 and 2004 she won the Kate Greenaway Medal and in 1984 she won the Eleanor Farjeon Award. In 1999 she was awarded an OBE for services to children's literature and in 2000 was made a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature.