To view prices and purchase online, please login or create an account now.

The Jack Harvey Novels: Witch Hunt, Bleeding Hearts, Blood Hunt

Paperback / softback

Main Details

Title The Jack Harvey Novels: Witch Hunt, Bleeding Hearts, Blood Hunt
Authors and Contributors      By (author) Ian Rankin
Physical Properties
Format:Paperback / softback
Dimensions(mm): Height 232,Width 156
Crime and mystery
ISBN/Barcode 9780752837888

Publishing Details

Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Imprint Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publication Date 11 October 2000
Publication Country United Kingdom


WITCH HUNT, BLEEDING HEARTS, COLD BLOOD: Three thrillers by mega-seller Ian Rankin, writing as Jack Harvey 'Rankin's ability to create a credible character, delivering convincing dialogue to complement sinister and hard-hitting plots against vividly detailed atmosphere, is simply awesome' Time Out 'His fiction buzzes with energy ...Essentially he is a romantic storyteller in the tradition of Robert Louis Stevenson ...His prose is as vivid and terse as the next man's yet its flexibility and rhythm give it a potential for lyrical expression which is distinctively Rankin's own ...Rankin controls the material with extraordinary authority and even delicacy ...Rankin ranks alongside P.D. James and Michael Dibdin as Britain's finest detective novelist' Scotland on Sunday 'Rankin's prose is understated, yet his canvas of Scotland's criminal underclass has a panoramic breadth. His ear for dialogue is as sharp as a switchblade. This is, quite simply, crime writing of the highest order' Daily Express

Author Biography

Ian Rankin lives with his wife and two sons in Edinburgh having returned from a six year sojourn in France.